Guest Reviews

We have used More than a Room to find our accomodation in Darwin on many occasions and in all seasons. We visit regularly to spend time near our family. Suzanne Porter is unfailingly helpful and has been able to find us the perfect home away from home.
EXECUTIVE WATERS EDGE

Andrej and Kerrie, January 2018

Amazing views and such a perfect location. Saw the new year in listening to the band on the waterfront from our balcony and saw the beautiful fireworks. The sunsets and sunrises were beautiful
EAGLES NEST WATERFRONT RETREAT

Sandra, December 2017

A great stay and awesome facilities ,it is like a home from home ,i would stay again if i return to Darwin.
10 COLONIAL COURT

Clive, December 2017

Suzanne was extremely accommodating to my need for my last minute booking at the Heritage Apartment. The apartment was stunning, and very well located in the Darwin CBD. Would recommend to anyone.
HERITAGE APARTMENT

Melanie, January 2018

We stayed at Darwin Waterfront Apartments and were very pleased with the room. We were welcomed with a bottle of wine, a nice loaf of bread, butter, jam etc which we thought was very nice. We had front row for fireworks on New Years Eve. We really enjoyed it (but not the heat). Would stay again.
EXECUTIVE WATERS EDGE

Helena, December 2017

Suzanne at More than a Room was exceptionally helpful in sourcing a room for my relocation to Darwin. The accommodation was perfect, very clean and had everything required for my initial requirements. I thoroughly recommend More than a Room for any accommodation requirements.
PARKVIEW

Anthony, November 2017

Had a lovely stay at the Bali House. Very tranquil location. A perfect house for a tropical location. We hope to return soon for another stay.
THE BALI HOUSE

Roland, November 2017

Great one bedroom unit - plenty of space and would certainly stay there again. The owners have gone to a lot of trouble to modernise the unit - very nice ambience with lots of goodies eg bottle of wine. My only suggestion is an opener for us beer drinkers & fan in lounge room needs a service. However, these minors aside - excellent stay. Thanks!
WATERSEDGE

Stephen, November 2017

The room was clean tidy and set up well. Bed was comfortable and apartment well appointed. The location was ideal. We have stayed in several hotels and apartments in Darwin and definitely stay again here.
WATERFRONT ESCAPE

Robert, November 2017

Our extended family consisting of 7 people recently stayed at the Bali House in Darwin’s Cullen Bay. Cullen Bay is a beautiful, clean, and relaxing neighborhood to stay while in Darwin, and the Bali House was a treat! The house has an open floor plan, yet perfect privacy for the bedrooms. Air conditioning in the bedrooms and the dining room worked well. The kitchen was spacious, and the Nespresso machine was a nice touch. The pool was perfect for cooling off during the day, with a perfect temperature that made it hard to get out! Lots of deck space was available to lounge on or eat a meal at, all of which overlooked the bay. Laundry machine facility on-site was an awesome amenity. Depending on your preferences and needs, a couple things: no wifi, and no A/C in the kitchen and living room (this is all one giant room). A/C in this area would have made visiting with loved ones more possible given the heat and humidity. Suzanne made herself available throughout our stay to answer any questions, and she was pleasant in each interaction. The Bali House is a special place, and worth the treat!
THE BALI HOUSE

David

Really enjoyed our stay at the Darwin Waterfront Aparments & appreciated the early check in & brekky supplies (wine was a nice surprise too). Apartment was spacious with views & had everything we needed and more. Would definitely stay again.
WATERS EDGE

Julie, November 2017

We stayed in The Lookout Penthouse. Best holiday stay ever! Amazing views, Beautiful rooms & great pool. Suzanne was very helpful & accommodating for our needs. 5 star service. Very convenience to shops & restaurants.
THE LOOKOUT

Van Tran, November 2017

What can I say! Upon arrival our room was impeccable. It was presented beautifully, we had been provided fresh bread, orange juice, fresh milk and even a bottle of wine! The attention to detail was first rate! It was a pleasure to book and stay in this apartment from beginning to end! I would highly recommend this company for short stay holiday accommodation in Darwin! 5 stars!
EXECUTIVE WATERS EDGE

Joely, October 2017

great room, great value, great location.
Thank you
PIPS ESPLANADE APARTMENT

Nina, October 2017

Hi, our accommodation was good except there is no toilet roll holder.
The apartment had everything else. It was in a good location,clean and spacious.
Thank you.
CHIQUE CHAQUE

Debra, October 2017

My husband and I have just returned from staying for 7 nights in Darwin Waterfront Apartments. The apartment was very clean and modern. Kitchen provided a dishwasher, refrigerator, microwave and oven with all necessary kitchen ware. A bar-b-que was on the terrace. The view from the terrace and front bedroom was stunning, looking directly over the Stokes Hill wharf into the ocean. There were several restaurants in the grounds of the apartments and a short walk to the restaurants on Stokes Hill Wharf. Also in the grounds there is a lift available to take you to the walkway over the road which takes you directly to Smith Street in the centre of Darwin. The information centre is also on Smith Street which is easily accessible also. The water park is also in the grounds and a Minimart is close to the restaurants. Car parking is underground and there are two carparks available for each apartment. A welcome pack of bread, milk, cereal and spreads is in the refrigerator on your arrival which was very welcome. Also a bottle of white wine which was a nice touch. The apartments are very central to a lot of tourist sites as well. We had some initial questions on our arrival and the administration staff were easily accessible and answered our questions promptly. I would highly recommend these units to stay in and they would be a very suitable accommodation for a family holiday as well as couples. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
QUAYSIDE EXECUTIVE APARTMENT

Newell, October 2017

10 colonial court is a gem. fantastic location and has everything you need. It felt very homely and comfortable, the owners had clearly put a lot of thought into the place. We loved our stay.
10 COLONIAL COURT

Hazel, October 2017

Great stay at Cullen Bay! Clean, comfy apartment with a great view and good location! You could walk to Mindil beach easily! We stayed with a family of 2 adults and 2 kids, we all liked it!
We are not from Australia, so we would appreciate it if there was wifi in the house. It was handy if we could search on the internet for restaurants, things to do in the city or surroundings....... We really appreciated the welcome of wine and chips in the fridge! Also it would be nice to welcome us in person instead of picking up the key somewhere....If the wifi is there next time we visit Darwin we would absolutely go this this great apartment! Chapeau!
CROWN POINT ON CULLEN

Ingrid, October 2017

Kube 69 was amazing. We definitely recommend this apartment to anyone.
69 @ Kube

Raffaella, October 2017

Great apartment and excellent value for money. The unit was very clean and comfortable with the best location in town. Best of all, we could cook our own meals. We'll be back!
10 COLONIAL COURT

Peter, October 2017

Our family stayed at Mandalay Luxury Stay for 4 nights recently. The house was so special, and felt like home from the moment we stepped inside. The kind gesture of fresh fruit and crisp cold wine made us feel very welcome, and the house, filled with nooks for the children to explore made our arrival perfect. Our days were spent out and about, but at the start and of each day, we enjoyed the beautiful pool and the views along the esplanade. Our beds were super comfy, lovely fresh sheets, the artwork and sculptures were amazing, bathrooms clean and modern, the air conditioner worked extremely well and our yard was filled with possums and lizards. We walked everywhere, and our tour bus collected us from outside the house so we did not need a car. Restaurants and shops were at our fingertips, along with a fresh juice and excellent breakfast from the corner of Knuckey St. This is our third visit to the NT in 4 years, and we will be back. Mandalay was the perfect accomodation and Im not sure you would find better...
MANDALAY LUXURY STAY

Bree, September 2017

Beautiful apartment in a fantastic location.
Great for business or leisure and the views are amazing.
Most apartments have small balconies, but not the Eagles Nest. Perfect for eating, relaxing outside.
One disappointment was Foxtel wasn't working.
EAGLES NEST WATERFRONT RETREAT

Mick, September 2017

Staying at Crown Point on Cullen was a great experience, I would recommend this to anyone staying in Darwin. Thankyou to the team from More than a Room for our welcoming bottle of wine and the breakfast goods this made our arrival really enjoyable, the room was set up brilliantly for family's and the view of the sunsets at night from the balcony was excellent. the location of the accommodation was central to the local attractions which made it easy to get around, We will definitely be visiting again!!
CROWN POINT ON CULLEN

Shaun, September 2017

We loved it.perfect location and perfect apartment.
Loved all the little extras that made it home away from home.
Will stay again if we are lucky enough to be back in Darwin.
QUAYSIDE EXECUTIVE APARTMENT

Natalie, September 2017

A very nice place. There was a breakfast pack supplied which was so good considering we arrived later than expected. The beach towels were greatly appreciated too.
The only problem we had was that there was a few baby cockroaches which came out at nighttime. The only other thing was that the toaster was broken.
The location was fantastic, the property was spotless and we would definitely stay there again.
69 @ KUBE

Emma, September 2017

Great room great spot. Very comfortable. Well organised company and good to deal with.
QUAYSIDE EXECUTIVE APARTMENT

Colin, September 2017

Our recent stay at Heritage Apartment was extremely pleasurable. The apartment exceeded our expectations, was clean and well stocked with the necessities of both kitchen and bathrooms. A teapot would be good, and we thought perhaps a little more seating in lounge area. The location was great easy to access all nearby amenities. Would recommend. Our thanks Neil & Sue
HERITAGE APARTMENT

Neil, September 2017

Thank you to Suzanne for the opportunity of staying at Chique Chaque Darwin last week. The accommodation is centrally located with good facilities. The breakfast pack and bottle of wine were greatly appreciated.
CHIQUE CHAQUE

Lee, September 2017

The apartment was well equipped, spotless, very spacious and in a good location. Arriving by shuttle late at night was a real problem as the key box was several kilometres away, so we had to get a taxi there and back to get the key before we could enter.
LA GRANDE ON KNUCKEY

Pam, September 2017

We just could not be happier with the service and quality from "More than a Room".
Everything is just too easy from the time you book until the time you leave the property.
We have had multiple stays in different properties without any issue whatsoever.
I cannot recommend them highly enough!
MANDALAY LUXURY STAY

Brett, September 2017

We were absolutely thrilled with our stay. The apartment was fantastic, above and beyond our expectations. So much room. Kids were so happy. The pool was cold, but still so much fun and the kids had a ball on the play equipment too. Fantastic views from the apartment. And the little touches, like breakfast supplies and wine and chocolate, they just made it all so perfect. Thanks so much. We really do hope to come back.
SKYVIEW

Nicole, August 2017

Beautifully presented accommodation with all modcons required to make our 4 night stay comfortable.
Eaglesnest is in a great location handy for the Convention Centre and other shopping areas. It is large enough for 4 single ladies to not feel like we were living on top of each other.
EAGLES NEST WATERFRONT RETREAT

Michelle, September 2017

Apartment was very comfortable, well designed and tastefully decorated.. added bonus were the the supply of groceries and stacks of supplies in the fridge when we arrived... great location... thanks to Suzanne and the team.
10 COLONIAL COURT

Brian, August 2017

Our stay at MTA Waterfront Apartments Darwin was fantastic. The apartment is modern, neat and tidy, with easy access to the CBD etc. Everything was well organised by the MTA Team before, during and after our stay.
Highly recommended!
WATERFRONT ESCAPE

Terry, August 2017

The apartment was excellent and well located for travel and entertainment. The supplies left for us were unexpected and much appreciated. The facilities were well stocked with quality cutlery and appliances.
We'll be back! - 69 @ KUBE

Kevin - August 2017

Thank you Suzanne, a fantastic place to stay. Gorgeous roomy apartment (with very generous starter package) and fabulous views of the waterfront. We loved sitting on the balcony watching the boat activity. The nearby swimming area and restaurants just great.
Would definitely recommend and would stay again. - EXECUTIVE WATERS EDGE

Sharee Berry - August 2017

We stayed in The Lookout Penthouse. Best holiday stay ever! Amazing views, great pool & beautiful rooms. Travelling with kids & mobility disabled adult. Suzanne was very helpful & accomodating for our needs. 5 star service. Can't wait to go back. Highly recommend. - THE LOOKOUT

Jacqui - August 2017

We had a relaxed and comfortable stay at Crown on Cullen. The kitchen needed a grater and a coffee pot but the management were so prompt in seeing that the air conditioner was fixed when it wouldn't turn on. This apartment has lovely light and very comfy beds.
CROWN POINT

Bindi, August 2017

Our family of 6 stayed at the Mandalay Luxury Stay on the Esplanade. It was the best holiday accommodation we have ever enjoyed. We loved the address, so close to everything, the quality furnishings, antiques and artwork adorning the walls. It was beautifully presented we loved the extra goodies provided on arrival. We had a wonderful experience in Darwin and the accommodation was one of the key reasons for this. - CULLEN BAY LUXURY SUITES

The Duursma Family - August 2017

Stayed at Colonial Court for a week in August as hotel prices were about double...!!!
The apartment had everything, very clean and comfortable - car parking a bonus and location was excellent.
The whole process was very smooth and I would definitely recommend this to anyone. - COLONIAL COURT

Sam - August 2017

The Darwin Waterfront apartment has become our home away from home for twice yearly family visits. It has a lovely outlook, is very accessible to central darwin on foot and other places by car or bike.

The management team is also very helpful, responsive and obliging. - DARWIN WATERFRONT

Kerrie Cross - July 2017

We had a great 4 days staying in the Executive Apartment at Darwin Waterfront. Access was well organised, apart from building 6 being labelled 7, which took a bit of time to work out. The view, amenities, space and cleanliness were perfect for our needs. We will definitely return.
QUAYSIDE APARTMENTS

Maureen, August 2017

We can thoroughly recommend the Darwin Waterfront Apartments. The check in process, the welcome pack and the sparkling presentation were all fantastic. A couple of slight improvements - a power point in the main bedroom, plus intercom instructions would be great. All in all a great location and fabulous apartment. - DARWIN WATERFRONT APARTMENTS

Sharyn - August 2017

What a great find. Comfortable, clean and modern accommodation in a great location. We really appreciated the "essentials" pack provided which really helped to make our stay enjoyable. - CHIQUE CHAQUE

Graeme Cooper - August 2017

We stayed at "The Lookout" for Darwin Cup.
Amazing apartment , amazing views, fantastic facilities, super comfortable beds and luxurious features throughout. Very easy to deal with the property managers. Great for 3 couples or a family. will definitely stay here again - THE LOOKOUT

Greg Hogben - August 2017

We had an excellent stay, perfect location and very well equipped apartment. Would highly recommend it.
EXECUTIVE WATERS EDGE

Sue, November 2017

The Heritage Apartment on Knuckey Street in Darwin was a beautiful place to spend four nights in Darwin! It was centrally located with shops close by that allowed for last minute purchases and late night icecream snacks. The apartment was more amazing than the photos depicted, with a large and spacious living and dining area, large balcony, FULLY EQUIPPED kitchen with provided bread, milk and orange juice a particularly generous touch. The apartment had three bedrooms and three bathrooms, which meant no delays in getting ready and they were well air conditioned with individual controls. We had hired the apartment as a place for getting ready photos on the morning of a wedding with bride and bridesmaids and it ended up being the perfect choice with plenty of space and we can't wait to see how all the photos turned out! - HERITAGE APARTMENT

M.Tran, July 2017

Stayed in the Harbor view apartment with my husband for 5 days. The apartment was very clean, large, view amazing and close walking distance to everything. We hired a car and did not use it for the first 3 days. Highly recommend these apartments to whoever wants to go to Darwin. Do not have to leave the waterfront as all you need is there. Couples and family alike. Suzanne was very helpful before and during stay. The breakfast pack and wine was a lovely welcoming. Will definitely stay here again.
Amanda.
DARWIN WATERFRONT APARTMENTS

Amanda, July 2017

Fantastic luxury property at a great value. - SKY VIEW

Mick Betteridge, July 2017

We have been coming to Darwin for many years and our accommodation experience has been ok. This year we tried more than a room for the first time and had a far better experience with the quality of accommodation. Highly recommended and Suzanne is a pleasure to deal with. We have already locked in our 2018 trip with her!!! - DARWIN WATERFRONT APARTMENTS

Angela, July 2018

My wife and I stayed at "Chique Chaque" for the fourth successive year recently and thoroughly enjoyed our week's stay there. -CHIQUE CHAQUE

Malcolm Levy, July 2017

Fabulous location and great apartment - THANKYOU for the complimentary food and drinks on arrival as there was no need to rush out and buy anything - CROWN POINT ON CULLEN

Jane, July 2017

We had a 4 night stay at the Bali House. Just loved it's open plan tropical feel. The house was beautifully presented on arrival and we had a wonderful stay. Cullen Bay is well located within easy reach of everywhere we wanted to go. - CULLEN BAY LUXURY SUITES

Rodney Long, July 2017

Our stay at the Waterfront Apartments in Darwin was most enjoyable. The property is new and ideally situated close to the water and the CBD. Restaurants and coffee shops are within the complex and car parking is under the building.
The rooms are large and clean with excellent facilities. Highly recommended. - DARWIN WATERFRONT APARTMENTS

Paul Case, July 2017

I would highly recommend Eagles Nest it was beautiful with great views & great location to restaurants & cafes & the CBD. The penthouse was very spacious & we appreciated the wine & breakfast goodies. Thank you to Suzanne for enabling a perfect holiday.
Loved it!!!!!
EAGLES NEXT WATERFRONT RETREAT

Susanna, July 2017

We had a lovely stay in Darwin, with extended family of 16 people.
We had a mixture of units for the family groups and they were all really nice.
The balconies looking out to the man made beach or wharf area provided great views and breeze.
The location is central to everything, and an easy walk into town.
The team at More than a room were very helpful when booking for our large group.
The room came with a great starter pack of breakfast items which was appreciated when arriving late.
We have stayed here before and will definitely do so again.
Thanks
Sharon W - DARWIN WATERFRONT APARTMENTS

Sharon, July 2017

We found 10 Colonial Court Darwin to be a very convenient location close to shops, restaurants etc. It was a neat, thorghtfuly laid out apartment equiped with everything one would need, The kitchen was modern and only recently refurbished. A good choice for a city stay but in a quiet location on the Esplanade. - COLONIAL COURT

Graham Donald - July 2017

Great stay - all the 'big' things you'd expect were done and the little unexpected ones like the fridge being stocked with milk and toothpicks + many others, meant we arrived, and could sit down and enjoy our stay from the moment we walked in.

Location was brilliant with great views, furniture was new, just great all over. The family had a terrific stay and knowing what we were coming home to every night just made the trip so more enjoyable.

Then to top it off, as someone who was born and raised in Darwin, the interaction with the management was typical Darwin - easy going and relaxed - will be back when next we head up there. - CROWN POINT ON CULLEN

Kahan, July 2017

A wonderful place to stay. The apartment was impeccably clean and it was fully equipped with everything we needed to make this a 'home away from home'. We look forward to staying there again.
DARWIN ESPLANADE ESCAPE

Lauren, June 2017

We had a fantastic stay in preparation for our wedding. We spent 4 nights with our 2 children and on the day of our wedding the bridal party got ready and had hair and makeup done there. It was relaxing and spacious and like a real home away from home. The room had everything we could possibly need. I loved the fact that we only needed a pin to enter rather than worrying about keys. We would highly recommend the apartment to friends and family or stay there again ourselves. Thanks from The Blackley's!
DARWIN ESPLANADE ESCAPE

Tara, June 2017

Darwin Waterside apartments is a great location, handy for both the city centre and the harbour. Our apartment was very modern, comfortable and well maintained. We thought it was a nice touch to provide us with bread, milk, cereals, coffee & tea and a bottle of wine, which made our late arrival that much easier. As we had a hire car the parking bay was very convenient. A pleasant stay and highly recommended.
WATERFRONT GETAWAY

Wendy, June 2017

We booked a waterfront apartment in Darwin with More Than a Room for 5 nights in May. The booking process was easy and we couldn't have been happier with the service or the apartment. It was spotless, beautifully decorated and better equipped than any we have ever stayed in. With a stunning water view, great restaurants in the precinct and a short walk from the CBD it was the perfect place to stay and far better value than a hotel room. We would highly recommend More Than a Room and the Darwin Waterfront Apartments.
EXECUTIVE HARBOUR VIEW

Jane, May 2017

How pleased we were to arrive and see such a spacious and well equipped apartment .., we could not have wanted for more. Love the décor, extremely comfy beds, spacious living and outdoor settings in the breeze.
HARBOUR LIGHTS
Thank you for providing us with ‘a home away from home’ – our time in Darwin was fabulous.

Graham, April 2017

We've just returned from a beautiful 7 nights in Darwin. Our stay at 69@KUBE Apartment was amazing!! Apartment is spacious, modern and well equip with everything you need. A beautiful welcome pack of milk, bread, breakfast goodies, coffee pods and bottle of wine was amazing. A cot and high chair was provided to us for our stay Thankyou very much for everything all very appreciated. The location is perfect and walking distance to everything, including many local attractions, supermarkets, shops, pubs and restaurants. Bus stand is just up the road if needed. Will definitely be staying here again and will be highly recommending to family & friends. Thank you to the wonderful team at More Than A Room.
69 @ Kube

Carrie, June 2017

We were three couples who booked a three bedroom apartment at Costas, Darwin Waterfront. The apartment was located on the 7th floor at a corner location. The floor plan was very roomy for 6 people and provided a large balcony which offered scenic views of the surrounding waters and was an ideal spot for BBQs. The location offered many restaurants to choose from and safe swimming. It was also an easy walk to the CBD.
The provision of fresh milk, bread and other food stuffs on arrival was greatly appreciated.
All in all, a great location and accommodation to explore Darwin and its surrounds.
COSTAS

Graeme, June 2017

Once again brilliant work Suzanne. You are such the best host in Australia! Yes the accommodation you choose to manage is also the best as well. Skyview was incredible. Breathtaking 360 degree views. Private,quiet and luxurious. Everything you could wish for. But that is what you and your team excel in. Looking after people. You will always get my recommendation.
SKY VIEW

Andrea, June 2017

We loved our 8 night stay in our Darwin Waterfront Apartment. The amazing water views were stunning. The apartment had everything you could possible need for a relaxed holiday. The location was perfect, close to restaurants and the wharf and an easy walk to town.The BBQ was a nice extra as well. We will be back!
Kaz
Melbourne
WATERFRONT GETAWAY

Karen, June 2018

We had 4 nights in Darwin staying in Costas. We had been staying in our campertrailer for 4 weeks and to have the space and luxury of our 3 bedroom apartment was just what was needed for my family. There were so many little things that were thought of that made our stay that little bit special. I would gladly stay with More Than a Room, I highly recommend them.
COSTAS

Kylie, June 2017

Great location. Wonderful view of Cullen Bay and lovely cool breeze from the spacious balcony. Very clean and well appointed rooms. We were appreciative of the breakfast supplies we found on our arrival. Within easy walking distance of many attractions and restaurants
Thank you for making our Darwin stay so enjoyable.
CROWN POINT ON CULLEN

Heather, June 2017

I recently stayed at 14/112 Esplanade in Darwin. The apartment is well located and had everything we could possibly need. It was very clean and well maintained.
DARWIN ESPLANADE ESCAPE

Martin, May 2017

I stayed at the Waterfont apartments for two weeks. The location was great, the facilities top notch, the greeting pack was a nice touch. All in all the stay made working in Darwin a very positive experience. My only suggestion would be it would have been good to have a room service after the first week. I also couldn't fine the rubbish shute!
AQUARIUS

Tony, May 2017

The accommodation was well provisioned for, with useful items such as camp chairs, sewing kit, washing machine, dryer and dishwasher. Modern cooking appliances and plenty of cooking utensils and items to cook with. The Hosts are very nice and were very helpful without being intrusive. Walking distance to CBD, nice coffee shops and the waterfront is, "right out front!"
This is an older establishment. If you cannot use stairs this may not be for you as the apartment is on the second floor. If you like early walks in nice surrounds and nice coffee or food experience then the location is just right.
Thank you for the opportunity to stay in your lovely apartment. We had a great holiday and our stay at 10 Colonial Court went a long way toward making our time memorable.
Regards
John and Susan
10 COLONIAL COURT

John, April 2017

What an amazing holiday apartment everything and more. Views that takes your breath away. Will return.
SKYVIEW

Tina, April 2017

Thank you, Suzanne, for presenting such an amazing apartment at Sky View. The views and presentation of the apartment was delightful, the welcome goodies of bread, juice, breakfast cereals, tea & coffee not to mention the bottle of wine - all greatly appreciated. Easter Bunny left us eggs in the fridge! Easy to deal with and advice and reference for enjoying our holiday was much appreciated. We will be back. We can highly recommend this accommodation to anyone who enjoys luxury and lifestyle – Fantastic time had by us both !!
SKYVIEW

Sam & Mark, April 2017

I would highly recommend this unit and this company as it was lovely to be greeted with the basics plus a lovely bottle of wine and easter eggs on arrival. The unit was nice and clean and the view amazing. The only one thing I would recommend is putting in a hairdryer.

Will definitely use this company again on our next visit to Darwin.
CROWN POINT ON CULLEN

Liza, April 2017

We spent 3 nights at the Darwin Waterfront Apartment. Our digs were spacious, impeccably clean, well appointed and the bed was super comfy. The breakfast provisions were generous and the kitchen well equipped. We appreciated the use of a washer and dryer. All arrangements and key pick were correct and simple Best of all is the fantastic location convenient to numerous restaurants and Stokes Hill Wharf. Oh, and the balcony is a perfect for a coldie or a coffee.
Thanks Suzanne for a brilliant stay.
WATERFRONT ESCAPE

Jo, April 2017

We have stayed at Mandalay several times in recent months and always found it to be perfect. Fantastic location, and perfectly appointed for a relaxed stay. The "breakfast provisions" are fantastic and far exceeded our expectations. The service provided by Suzanne has been great, and we certainly recommend More Than a Room to anyone travelling to Darwin.
MANDALAY LUXURY STAY

Ann, April 2017

Location - great
Extra touches were available to make stay very relaxed, such as bread, milk, spreads, laundry powder, pool towels, wifi, etc. they have thought of everything.
Good communication between us and owner.
Rooms are large, clean and comfortable.
Full kitchen with all that you need to whip up a quick meal.
We didn't want to leave! And can't wait to stay again!
WATERFRONT RETREAT

Hani & Renee, April 2017

My partner and I recently stayed at 10 Colonial Court for 8 nights. We booked a one bedroom self-contained apartment but got so much more. The apartment had a fully functioning kitchen with every thing you could possibly need. The living room had a huge TV plus books, magazines plus a lovely garden arrangement in a vase on the dining table. There were verandahs on both sides of the building plus a TV in the bedroom. There were many other thoughtful and generous features. The location was great, walking distance to the inner city shops, restaurants and the water precinct. I would highly recommend this place if you are thinking of staying in Darwin for four or more days. We will definately be back. Thanks Suzanne and the team.
10 COLONIAL COURT

Robyn, March 2017

The Bali House was simply gorgeous. The view was beautiful, the pool was perfect, we loved the indoor/outdoor living and would definitely stay again. Suzanne from more-than-a-room was great and very helpful.
THE BALI HOUSE

Rhia, March 2017

Excellent accommodation in a great location. Easy walk to centre of Darwin city. Apartment was spotless and the breakfast package was excellent considering we arrived at midnight. plenty to see and do on the waterfront.
COSTAS

Michelle, March 2017

We spent 4 nights with friends at Costas apartment and savoured the delights around Darwin, including the Tiwi Islands footy grand final and art show. Costas was a perfect base for our activities. The rooms were large and well appointed, and the kitchen and laundry facilities met all of our needs. There was plenty of room to spread out, and the balcony, with its spectacular view, was a well-utilised highlight. Bookings, communications, key pickup and parking were a breeze. Location and proximity to both the waterfront and city were perfect. Arriving late in the evening, we found the complimentary bottle of wine, milk, bread, coffee pods and cereals made our settling in much easier. Thank you to Suzanne and More than a Room staff for enabling a perfect holiday.
COSTAS

Maureen, March 2017

The apartment was lovely, location was great, close enough to the CBD without being right in it. Great selection of lovely restaurants all within walking distance. Fantastic views of the harbour from the balcony. The apartment itself was modern and nicely decked out.
EXECUTIVE WATERS EDGE

Kathy, March 2017

Just spent two weeks at Eagles Nest in Darwin. What a beautiful apartment and an amazing view from the balcony. It really was like looking down from an eagles nest. Very clean and well maintained also very secure. Suzanne is also amazing. Helpful and accommodating!!
Loved it !!!!
EAGLES NEST

Wendy, February 2017

All we have to say about our "More Than a Room" accommodation in Darwin is absolutely awesome! Everything from the location layout and decor of the apartment to the customer service. Suzanne was so helpful in every way. We would highly recommend booking with More than a room the next time you visit Darwin. Can't wait until next time.
EXECUTIVE WATERS EDGE

Lisa, March 2017

A great location, central to everything Darwin has to offer. A very comfortable unit.
Would recommend more comfortable seating in lounge area, otherwise excellent facilities.
PIPS ESPLANADE HIDEAWAY

Kevin, February 2017

We had such a delightful stay at the Quayside Executive Apartments. As soon as we open the door we were greeted with a marvellous view of the harbour front. The apartment was immaculate, the décor and the added touches such as the fresh loaf of bread, milk + juice were a treat and not to forget the Ferrero Rocher (how did you know they are my favourite) and bottle of wine chilling in the fridge with the option to make your own little cheese platter was very well thought of and made us feel a little special. The location made our stay very enjoyable, being central to shops, restaurants, cafés, bar and the Darwin Convention Centre was brilliant. Thank you so much for providing exceptional accommodation.
EXECUTIVE HARBOUR VIEW

Leianne, February 2017

Accomodation was perfect for us.
Great Location
Easy booking, friendly service
Thanks Chique Chaque A+++++
CHIQUE CHAQUE

Marla and Bob, February 2017

*** Don't look anywhere else *** Really the most wonderful experience. There was an abundance of towels, pillows cooking utensils everything you need and more. Very Comfortable Beds, really Comfortable lounge and dining furniture as well. Close to great dining, bars and swimming places.
It really is MORE THAN A ROOM.
Great people to deal with all round.
WATERS EDGE

Heather, February 2017

The best apartment that I have stayed in by far when visiting Darwin.
HERITAGE APARTMENT

Mick, March 2017

We have used More than a Room three times in the last 18 months for family visits. The apartments are well located, clean, and very convenient. Suzanne and her team are very attentive and helpful, making each of our visits a particular pleasure. We have a true home away from home.
EXECUTIVE WATERS EDGE

Kerrie, July 2016

Our stay at The Bali House was tremendous. The facilities were great, very clean.

The views of the marina are fantastic - sitting on the deck overlooking after a day out and about is very relaxing. The pool was also great - under shade so was very refreshing.

Would definitely stay there again and recommend to my friends.

Thanks,
Mark.
THE BALI HOUSE

Mark, February 2017

We recently stayed at Darwin Waterfront Apartments in the Executive Waters Edge Apartment. The apartment itself was amazing, had everything you needed. A beautiful welcome package of basic food essentials was very much appreciated and very handy. The location was perfect on the waterfront but also close walking distance to the main street. Restaurants nearby. Really enjoyed the stay. Will definitely be staying here again when i go back. Thank you to the wonderful team at More Than A Room.
EXECUTIVE WATERS EDGE

Mel, January 2017

Lovely room only fault was the television where there were only basic channels every thing was fine
EXECUTIVE HARBOUR VIEW

Colin, December 2016

Thanks suzanne for your recommendation of eagles nest.amazing positioning.couldnt be happier with all your help during our booking and stay.will definately recommend your company for any future stays.thanks Dave
EAGLES NEST

Dave, December 2016

A lovely apartment, with everything plus more than you need. All instructions easy to understand on getting the keys ect. We will be sure to stay here again when we are up in Darwin next time. We can't wait to tell our friends about it.
WATERS EDGE

Pam, December 2016

Lovely stay at Waterfront apartment. Had everything we needed and the bread, milk, wine etc was much appreciated! My girls were excited to find the DVDs and games in the drawers. Great view and lots of yummy food nearby. Didn't use the pool as much as we would have liked as it is quite open and located away from apartment. Overall a great experience. Thank you
Suzanne and More Than A Room.
EXECUTIVE WATERS EDGE

Emily, December 2016

The Bali House was a wonderful place to relax and spend quality family time. A delightful experience !
THE BALI HOUSE

Rowena, December 2016

We use more than a room quite regually for our corporate partners and clients and i always find them to provide the best accommodation and price for the budget provided. The accommodation is always clean, well presented and a true reflection of what is advertised.
WATERFRONT RETREAT

Emily, December 2016

Lovely visit with family to Darwin.
Our accommodation at Darwin Waterfront Apartments was very good.
Clean, well located, adequate parking, and realistically priced.

My only fault was dropping off keys on departure. Prefer to leave keys in apartment.
EXECUTIVE WATERS EDGE

RB, December 2016
darwin-top-10-cities
foxtel
star-ratings-australia
tourism-nt
2015-brolga award winner
2016-brolga award winner
tourism-top-end
accredited-tourism-business